Monday, 3 October 2016

ISL 2016 Atletico de kolkata Team and Key Players

Posted by Ramesh Kumar


              The Indian super League season of the Football was Founded in the year 2013. The Indian super league 2016 season will be the third season of the Indian super league. The  season features eight teams and each will be playing fourteen matches during the season before culminating with the finals. The season shall kick off on 1st  October 2016 and the season will end 6 December 2016. The finals begins on 11 December 2016 and concluding with the final on 18 December 2016.

               Atletico de kolkata are the defending champions for the previous season. Lets see this year which team will grab the title with its good performance through out the League.

ISL 2016 Atletico de Kolkata team
ISL 2016 Atletico de Kolkata team

ISL Atletico de kolkata  Team 2016 & Squad Player:

Here is the updated squad list of all eight teams. The teams which are participating in the Indian Super League 2016. Atletico de kolkata is an indain super league football franchise of the Kolkata west Bengal state. It was established on 7 May 2014. The team Atletico de kolkata  and logo were unveiled by West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee. The logo features hybrid Bengal Tiger of the Kolkata. On 13 April 2014 it was announced that Kolkata franchise did won by the  Sourav Ganguly , Utsav Parekh, Harshavardhan Neotia, Sanjiv Goenka, Spanish la liga side  Atletico Madrid and it turned out the most expensive franchise and this is being purchased for 18 crores (around US$3 million). On June 2015 the most expensive purchase was a defender Augustin fernandes for 26 lakhs. In march 2016 it was reported that the Lopez habas would leave the club due to conncerns over his Rs 2.35 crore annual salary. Salt lake stadium is the home ground of Atlectico de kolkata.

                  The Kolkata games and sports pvt ltd is consortium established to oversee the administrations of the Atletico de kolkata of the Indian super league. The consortium is made up of a former cricketer of India Sourav Ganguly, bussinessman Harshavardhan Neotia , Sanjiv Goenka , Atletico madrid of La Liga of spain, Utsav Parekh. The club sponsors are the Telecommunications aircel, Lux Cozi and the insurance from Appolo Munich.

ISL 2016 Atletico de Kolkata  Players
ISL 2016 Atletico de Kolkata  Players

Atlectico de Kolkata Squad for ISL :  

Shilton Paul, Arnab Mondal, Keegan Pereira, Bikash jairu, Bikramjit Singh, Lalrindika Ralte, Pritam Kotal, Kingshuk Debnath, Prabir Das, Robert Lalthlamauna, Jewel raja, Bidyananda singh, Abhinas ruidas, Dani Mallo, Ofentse Nato, Tiri, Javi lara, Borja Fernandez, Pablo Gallardo, Sameehg Doutie, Stephen Pearson, Lain hume, Helder postiga, Juan Belencoso

Indian Players:  Debjit Majumder, Shilton Paul, Arnab Mondal, Keegan Pereira, Bikash jairu, Bikramjit Singh, Lalrindika Ralte, Pritam Kotal, Kingshuk Debnath, Prabir Das, Robert Lalthlamauna, Jewel raja, Bidyananda singh, Abhinas ruidas.

Foreign Players: Dani Mallo, Tiri, Javi lara, Borja Fernandez, Pablo Gallardo, Sameehg Doutie, Stephen Pearson, Lain hume, Helder postiga, Juan Belencoso, Ofentse Nato.

The Head coach is Antonio Lopez Habas

Medfielders :

Ofentse Nato, Jewel Raja, syed Rahim Nabi, Clifford Miranda. Arata Izumi, Jaime GavilAin MartAnez, Sameehg Doutie, Valmiro Lopes Rocha (Valdo), Javi Lara.

Defender :  

Arnab Mandal, Denzil Franco, Josemi, Mohan Raj Nallapan, Augustin Fernandes, Tiri, Lalchhawnkima, Rino Anto.

Goalkeepers : 

Amrinder Singh, Kunzang Bhutia , Juan Calatayud.

Forwards :

Iain Edward Hume, Helder Postiga , Nadong Bhutia ,Baljit Sahni , Sushil Kumar Singh.


Post a Comment